2/25 Note

Good Afternoon Everyone!

The orchestra sounded AMAZING last week-y’all can play!  Congratulations and Bravi tutti again on a very fine set of performances!  Check them out below…

We are not meeting for a couple weeks as you know, but I wanted to reach out to give you a peek at a least two pieces we’ll perform in the spring.

I invited a few of you to fill in this winter–if you’d like to play again, I hope that you will!  Please note that there is a one-time $200 season fee associated with participation in Chamber Orchestra.  For those who wish to continue playing this spring, the office would send an invoice to you later this season. If that keeps you away, please let me know if the fee presents a barrier to you.

Spring Program (Might Add a Piece)

Max Letellier (Fellow, John Downey Creation Project), Winter Fantasy (World Premiere) Ron Foster, Teaching Artist

Felix Mendelssohn,           Symphony No. 4 in A, Op. 90 (“Italian”)

  1. Allegro Vivace
  2. Andante con moto
  3. Andante
  4. Saltarello: Presto

Spring Concert Cycle Rehearsals

  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022         NO REHEARSAL – SPRING BREAK
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022              NO REHEARSAL
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022               4:15-5:45 pm
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022               NO REHEARSAL
  • Monday, May 9, 2022               4:15-5:15 pm
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Friday, May 13, 2022                       4:30-6:00 pm     Dress Rehearsal
  • Sunday, May 15, 2022                     10:00-11:30am   Dress Rehearsal
  • Sunday, May 15, 2022                     4:00 pm               Spring Concert

Video of Performances:

Rossini

DeFalla

Ginastera

 

Scroll to Top