2018 Concerto Competition Results Announced

MYSO is pleased to announce the results of the 2018 Concerto Competitions which took place Saturday, January 13, 2018.

The winners of these competitions will perform as featured soloists with their ensembles at select concerts later this season. Please join us in congratulating the following musicians:

Senior Symphony

Winner: Mara Bajic, violin

Runner-Up: Arianna Brusubardis, violin

Honorable Mention: Travis Cooke, trombone; Mystique Evans, cello; Cassidy Franzmeier, violin; Clara Montes, violin; Joel Osinga, cello

Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra

Winner: Amy Koo, violin

Runner-Up: Madelyn Kudronowicz, xylophone

Honorable Mention: Andy Liu, cello; Mara Rodewald, trombone; Cecelia Santiago, viola; Isabella Vesely, violin; Emily Whitney, viola


Winner: Cecelia Santiago, violin

Runner-Up: Jack Mitchell, violin

Honorable Mention: Ingrid Buschkopf, violin; Benjamin Doerr, violin; Gabrielle Etes, horn; Cynthia Yan, flute


Winner: Clark Snavely, violin

Runner-Up: Armarion Julien, viola

Honorable Mention: Harmony Gast, bass; Jack O’Brien, violin; Devon Pawlak, violin; Mira Santo Tomas, violin; Jayanth Suthan, violin.

String Orchestra

Winner: Gabrielle Peck, cello (South)

Runner-Up: Vivian Cucu, viola (Central)

Honorable Mention: Ella Wesley, violin (Central)

Chamber Flute Ensemble

Winner: Kaitlin Knocke

Runner-Up: Heaven Kim

Honorable Mention: Lydia Heinen

Flute Chorale

Winner: Shreya Girish

Runner-Up: Emily Nielsen

Related Posts

Scroll to Top